Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Premium eResources: Premium eResources A-Z & Help

Use these resources in the library as a guest or from any internet connection with your library card. The following resources can be used to find articles, scholarly and professional journals and more for free.

Tutorials

Watch these free tutorials to learn how to get the best use out of the Premium eResources listed.

Tutor.com https://youtu.be/TNrwqeEP794

General Resources

EBSCOConnect - general help homepage https://connect.ebsco.com/s/?language=en_US

 

EBSCO Promotion Kits - https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-promotion-kits-for-EBSCO-resources?language=en_US 

EBSCO School Resources article list - https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHewWAG/school-resources?language=en_US 

EBSCO resources for International users, and/or non-English speakers https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHerWAG/international-resources?language=sp_US 

ProQuest Support - general help homepage - https://support.proquest.com/ 

ProQuest Libguides Home - https://proquest.libguides.com/home

 

Specific by Database

 

Academic Search Premier

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-tutorials-on-EBSCO-interfaces?language=en_US

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Academic-Search-Promotion-Kit?language=en_US [database promotion kit]

 

Business Source Elite

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-tutorials-on-EBSCO-interfaces?language=en_US

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Business-Source-Databases-Promotion-Kit?language=en_US [database promotion kit]

 

ERIC

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-tutorials-on-EBSCO-interfaces?language=en_US 

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/ERIC-Database-Frequently-Asked-Questions?language=en_US FAQS

 

GreenFILE

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-tutorials-on-EBSCO-interfaces?language=en_US 

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Energy-Resources-Promotion-Kit?language=en_US [energy resources promotion kit]

 

HeritageQuest

https://support.proquest.com/prodhome?pcat=HeritageQuest_Online__c [more library side questions]

https://proquest.libguides.com/hqo

 

Image Collection

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Where-can-I-find-tutorials-on-EBSCO-interfaces?language=en_US

 

Legal Information Reference Center

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHfkWAG/legal-information-reference-center?language=en_US [Knowledge articles]

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Legal-Information-Reference-Center-Promotion-Kit?language=en_US [promotion kit]

 

Literary Reference Center

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHflWAG/literary-reference-center?language=en_US

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Literary-Reference-Center-Tutorial?language=en_US

 

Middle Search Plus

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Explora-Escape-Room-Activity-Middle-Schools?language=en_US [this is not a tutorial, but this looks very interesting - Middle School Digital Escape Room]

 

NoveList

https://www.youtube.com/user/EBSCONoveList NoveList’s YouTube Channel

https://support.ebsco.com/help/?int=novelist&lang=en&feature_id=none&TOC_ID=Always&SI=0&BU=0&GU=1&PS=0&ver=live&dbs= new window that opens if you click “Help” in the orange top bar

https://support.ebsco.com/help/index.php?help_id=9338 Learn How to Use NoveList

There is also a drop-down menu  if you hover over “How Do I?” in the orange top bar

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/global-search/Novelist%20tutorials?language=en_US 

 

NoveList K-8

https://www.youtube.com/user/EBSCONoveList NoveList’s YouTube Channel

https://support.ebsco.com/help/?int=novelistk8&lang=en&feature_id=none&TOC_ID=Always&SI=0&BU=0&GU=1&PS=0&ver=live&dbs=  new window that opens if you click “Help” in the orange top bar

https://support.ebsco.com/help/index.php?help_id=9336 Learn How to Use NoveList

There is also a drop-down menu  if you hover over “How Do I?” in the orange top bar

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/global-search/Novelist%20tutorials?language=en_US

 

Points of View Reference Center

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Points-of-View-Reference-Center-Tutorial?language=en_US

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHfxWAG/points-of-view-reference-center?language=en_US Knowledge articles

 

Primary Search

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Primary-Search-Frequently-Asked-Questions?language=en_US FAQs

 

Reference USA

http://resource.referenceusa.com/faqs/?domain=www.referenceusa.com FAQs

http://resource.referenceusa.com/learning-center/?domain=www.referenceusa.com Learning Resources

 

Referencia Latina

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Referencia-Latina-Tutorial?language=sp_US tutorial in English

EBSCO Resources written in Spanish https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Recursos-en-Espa%C3%B1ol?language=sp_US

 

Rosetta Stone

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHg1WAG/rosetta-stone?language=en_US Knowledge articles

 

Small Business Reference Center

https://support.ebsco.com/help/?int=sbrc&lang=en&feature_id=&TOC_ID=Always&SI=0&BU=0&GU=1&PS=0&ver=&dbs=b9h new window that opens if you click “Help” in the green top bar

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/topic/0TO1H000000HHg4WAG/small-business-reference-center?language=en_US Knowledge articles

 

Premium eResources

Use these resources in the library as a guest or from most internet connections with your library card.
Indicates In-library use only.

Contact Us

By Phone: (609) 345-2269

Email Us: reflib@acfpl.org

Visit the Main Library:
1 N Tennessee Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08221

Additional eResources Provided by JerseyClicks

These databases are offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Library Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act. These high quality databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction. Please note you will need your library card number in order to access these eResources whether you are inside or outside the library.