Help for patrons and students to learn the fundamentals of computers, the internet and popular software applications with Computer Skills, a user-friendly e-learning platform from EBSCO LearningExpress that contains more than 100 self-paced video tutorials.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider.

Help for patrons and students to learn the fundamentals of computers, the internet and popular software applications with Computer Skills, a user-friendly e-learning platform from EBSCO LearningExpress that contains more than 100 self-paced video tutorials.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Create resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.

Study Guides, Practice Tests & ebooks

Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider.

Tutoring is available from 3 to 10 p.m. every day The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!

Tutoring is available from 3 to 10 p.m. every day, including Sundays. This program provides online tutors from Tutor.com that connects students to expert tutors via the Internet. Spanish-speaking tutors are available to help students in math and science from 4 to 9 p.m. Sunday through Thursday.

This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Offers up-to-date, detailed, directory type information on 12 million U S Businesses, over 600, 000 US healthcare providers, and over a million US residents.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Covers all major areas of starting and running a business, including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more. Both startup and established businesses can find answers from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most frequently asked new business questions -- including "How to start a small business."

Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.

NoveList K-8 is especially for younger readers. It offers reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for kids in grades K-8.

Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles)

The TumbleBook Library offers children's favorite story books and fairy tales. Also included are language learning books, in French and Spanish; many are also bilingual, allowing users to read the book in two languages. In addition, there are many read-along chapter books for older students and/or more advanced readers. In general, TumbleBooks are great additions to a reading program that can be worked on independently by each student or by the whole class, and has been very well received by ESL and Special Education teachers.

Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U. S. Department of Education. The mission of ERIC is to provide a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. The ERIC Collection, started in 1966, contains records for a variety of publication types, including: Journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, and technical reports.

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, with most of them peer reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, and Science & Mathematics instruction.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

The Image Collection database consists of more than 1 million total images in the following categories: photographs; images from Canadian Press, Getty Images, and UPI; maps from Antenna Audio; and photographs from public domain sources.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

An index to local newspapers, including the Press of Atlantic City, from 1984 to the present.

Tools and resources for students and adult learners to improve the skills required for academic and career success. LearningExpress provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.

Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider.

Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).

Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Legal Information Reference Center provides users with information plus detailed how-to instructions on a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference material is offered through Nolo, the nation’s most respected provider of legal information for consumers . With the ‘Legal Forms by U.S. State’ feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by leading subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more.

Literary Reference Center features an extensive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays from leading publishers. It also includes literature reference books and monographs, and book reviews from the most prestigious publications. It also includes poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, and much more. In addition, Literary Reference Center includes Merriam Webster’s Encyclopedia of Literature, Beacham’s Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature and all of MagillOnLiterature Plus.

NoveList K-8 is especially for younger readers. It offers reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for kids in grades K-8.

Electronic reader's advisory resource which helps readers to find new authors and titles. Novelist allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest.

MasterFILE Elite is a general database created for a public library audience that provides full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more. Also contains full text for more than 50 reference books and an Image Collection of over 500,000 photos, maps and flags.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.

Heritage Quest is a new electronic resource licensed by the State Library in 2019 that will be available to public, school and academic libraries. Heritage Quest Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical resources that will help New Jersey residents find their ancestors.

Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.

Provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

Help for patrons and students to learn the fundamentals of computers, the internet and popular software applications with Computer Skills, a user-friendly e-learning platform from EBSCO LearningExpress that contains more than 100 self-paced video tutorials.

Tools and resources for students and adult learners to improve the skills required for academic and career success. LearningExpress provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.

Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider.

Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).

Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!

Tools and resources for students and adult learners to improve the skills required for academic and career success. LearningExpress provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.

Help for patrons and students to learn the fundamentals of computers, the internet and popular software applications with Computer Skills, a user-friendly e-learning platform from EBSCO LearningExpress that contains more than 100 self-paced video tutorials.

Peterson's Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson's, a world-leading educational provider.

Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!