Skip to Main Content
The Atlantic City Free Public Library
Writing Your Business Plan
SCORE Business Plan & Financial Statement Templates
SCORE is a volunteer-led resource for people planning businesses and typically connects with experienced business executives to provide guidance and mentoring.
Sample Business Plans
Bplans contains the largest single online collection of free sample business plans. In addition, it has helpful tools and know-how for managing your business. Bplans includes practical advice on planning, interactive tools and calculators, and a panel of experts who have answered thousands of questions from people like you.
Writing a Business Plan
Advice from the SBA on writing a business plan. Provides the following: Essential Elements of a Good Business Plan; Finding a Niche: Make Your Business Plan Stand Out, plus Templates for Writing a Business Plan.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Legal Information Reference Center (JerseyClicks)
Legal Information Reference Center provides users with information plus detailed how-to instructions on a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference material is offered through Nolo, the nation’s most respected provider of legal information for consumers . With the ‘Legal Forms by U.S. State’ feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by leading subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more.
Demographic & Market Data
The data.census.gov provides the latest data from Census 2010 and the 2010 American Community Survey. Earlier data from the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and the Population Estimates Program will be transitioned to the new system in the coming months.
County Business Patterns
County Business Patterns (CBP)
Metro Business Patterns (MBP)
ZIP Code Business Patterns (ZBP)
These three programs cover most of the country's economic activity. For information on businesses with no paid employees, see Nonemployer Statistics. These data include counts of establishments by the employment size of the establishment. Sources: 2016 American Community Survey 1-Year Estimates and 2015 County Business Patterns.
Bureau of Labor Statistics Demographic Data
BLS statistics available by demographic category:
Demographic Characteristics of the Labor Force (Current Population Survey); The Geographic Profile of Employment and Unemployment; Consumer Spending--
The Consumer Expenditure Survey includes data on their expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics.
New Jersey Labor Market information
What is NJ's Unemployment Rate? What do jobs pay in New Jersey? What are tomorrow's growth occupations? How do I Subscribe to your Publications?
Reference Solutions (JerseyClicks)
Reference Solutions is a powerful online reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on U.S. businesses (59 million) and U.S. residents (310 milliion).
Reference Solutions makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more
Library Website | Library Catalog | Contact the Library | Call the Library: 609.345.2269