- Academic Search Premier (JerseyClicks)
Academic Search Premier contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. - Axis 360 -- Ebooks for Teens
The New Jersey State Library provided a one year subscription to B&T Axis 360 ebooks with funding from the federal CARES Act. This collection will be hosted free of charge by B&T for three years, extending our subscription through October 14, 2023. - Job & Career AcceleratorCreate resumes and cover letters, learn interviewing techniques, and prepare for related exams. Access millions of job listings.
- Learning Express LibraryTools and resources for students and adult learners to improve the skills required for academic and career success. LearningExpress provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
- Literary Reference Center (JerseyClicks)Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- MasterFile Elite (JerseyClicks)MasterFILE Elite is a general database created for a public library audience that provides full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more. Also contains full text for more than 50 reference books and an Image Collection of over 500,000 photos, maps and flags.
- Middle Search (JerseyClicks)Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
- NewsBank - Press of Atlantic City Collection This link opens in a new window
Explore Atlantic City history through local news, events and people with the *Press of Atlantic City Collection.* Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device. - Novelist (JerseyClicks)NoveList is a comprehensive readers’ advisory solution for fiction lovers. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList answers the question: What should I read next?
- Points of View Reference Center (JerseyClicks)Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
- Referencia Latina (JerseyClicks)Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries.
- Rosetta Stone Solutions for Libraries
An e-Learning solution that helps build language skills and provides immediate feedback to guide pronunciation based on innovative speech-recognition technology. Offers 30 languages, including English as a Second Language. Key features include: 50 hours of instruction; core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills; focused activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and more. Mobile app is also available. - Teen Health and Wellness
Teens and adults will find easy to understand, comprehensive information, curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more. - Tutor.comTutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!
- Math Sux
Hi there and welcome to MathSux! I’m Laura, a former math teacher turned data analyst who has worked in several NY high schools and have noticed a few theories people have about math, most notably that it sux! Whatever feelings you may have towards the subject I hope this blog makes your life just a little bit easier during those test cramming, homework-head scratching, and desperate “I need a lesson now!” moments. For the latest FREE math lessons, videos, practice questions and more don’t forget to sign up and subscribe here. Happy calculating!
Libby
The free Libby app is the easiest way to get started with digital books, audiobooks, and magazines from your public library. Libby is available for Android, iOS, and in your browser at libbyapp.com.
Get started
1. Install the Libby app from your device's app store.
Or, visit libbyapp.com in your Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge (Chromium) browser.
2. In Libby, follow the prompts to find your library and sign in with a valid library card.
3. Browse your library's collection and borrow a title. Your selection will vary based on your library, since each library chooses what titles and formats to offer in Libby.
Borrowed titles appear on your Shelf (
) and download to the app automatically when you're connected to Wi-Fi, so you can read them when you're offline.
On your Shelf, tap loans at the top of the screen. From there, you can:
Tap Read With... to choose where you'd like to read the book (Kindle or Libby), then finish sending to Kindle (U.S. libraries only) or start reading in Libby.
Tap Open In Libby, Open Magazine, or Open Audiobook to start reading or listening in the app.
Tap Manage Loan to see options like Renew and Return.
If you need more help with Libby, please visit Libby Help. Happy reading!
