It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The New Jersey State Library's Axis360 ebook platform is accessible to all New Jersey libraries! Accessible on PC/Mac, iOs and Android devices, this e-reading service has a diverse collection of ebooks for all age levels.
The Baker & Taylor/Axis 360 ebook platform is provided to all public libraries in NJ through the NJ State Library's CARES Act Investment.
Brainfuse offers live, on-demand online tutoring for students in grades four through college. Members can get instant academic assistance from expert tutors throughout the week.
As part of the CARES Act Investment, the New Jersey State Library is providing this service to all New Jersey public libraries until June 30, 2022.
HelpNow features a range of tools for students including:
-- Live, online tutors with an interactive, virtual whiteboard to chat, write, draw, copy/paste text or images and graph homework problems.
-- Skills building and test preparation with live tutor assistance
-- A writing lab where students can submit a paper for detailed feedback
-- Send Question Center is a way for students to send tutors questions when they are unavailable
Tools and resources for students and adult learners to improve the skills required for academic and career success. LearningExpress provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Literary Reference Center features an extensive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays from leading publishers. It also includes literature reference books and monographs, and book reviews from the most prestigious publications. It also includes poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, and much more.
MasterFILE Elite is a general database created for a public library audience that provides full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more. Also contains full text for more than 50 reference books and an Image Collection of over 500,000 photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
Explore Atlantic City history through local news, events and people with the *Press of Atlantic City Collection.* Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
An e-Learning solution that helps build language skills and provides immediate feedback to guide pronunciation based on innovative speech-recognition technology. Offers 30 languages, including English as a Second Language. Key features include: 50 hours of instruction; core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills; focused activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and more. Mobile app is also available.
Languages include: Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Dutch, English (American and British), Filipino (Tagalog), French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Pashto, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Latin America and Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Teens and adults will find easy to understand, comprehensive information, curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.
Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!
Tutoring is available from 3 to 10 p.m. every day, including Sundays. This program provides online tutors from Tutor.com that connects students to expert tutors via the Internet. Spanish-speaking tutors are available to help students in math and science from 4 to 9 p.m. Sunday through Thursday.
Hi there and welcome to MathSux! I’m Laura, a former math teacher turned data analyst who has worked in several NY high schools and have noticed a few theories people have about math, most notably that it sux! Whatever feelings you may have towards the subject I hope this blog makes your life just a little bit easier during those test cramming, homework-head scratching, and desperate “I need a lesson now!” moments. For the latest FREE math lessons, videos, practice questions and more don’t forget to sign up and subscribe here. Happy calculating!