It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Resources for K-8 Students: Home
Resources available for students in Grades Kindergarten through 8th Grade.
The New Jersey State Library's Axis360 ebook platform is accessible to all New Jersey libraries! Accessible on PC/Mac, iOs and Android devices, this e-reading service has a diverse collection of ebooks for all age levels.
The Baker & Taylor/Axis 360 ebook platform is provided to all public libraries in NJ through the NJ State Library's CARES Act Investment.
Brainfuse offers live, on-demand online tutoring for students in grades four through college. Members can get instant academic assistance from expert tutors throughout the week.
As part of the CARES Act Investment, the New Jersey State Library is providing this service to all New Jersey public libraries from Feb. 1 to June 15, 2021.
HelpNow features a range of tools for students including:
-- Live, online tutors with an interactive, virtual whiteboard to chat, write, draw, copy/paste text or images and graph homework problems.
-- Skills building and test preparation with live tutor assistance
-- A writing lab where students can submit a paper for detailed feedback
-- Send Question Center is a way for students to send tutors questions when they are unavailable
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
Explore Atlantic City history through local news, events and people with the *Press of Atlantic City Collection.* Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Recommended for grades 6-12.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles)
Improve your English or learn another language with Rosetta Stone!
Languages include: Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Dutch, English (American and British), Filipino (Tagalog), French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Pashto, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Latin America and Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Teens and adults will find easy to understand, comprehensive information, curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.
TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books that teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love. TumbleBook Library takes existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book. You can choose to read story books, or have them read to you. Features include read along, non-fiction, videos, and language learning; create your playlists; and puzzles and games.
Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!
Tutoring is available from 3 to 10 p.m. every day, including Sundays. This program provides online tutors from Tutor.com that connects students to expert tutors via the Internet. Spanish-speaking tutors are available to help students in math and science from 4 to 9 p.m. Sunday through Thursday.
World Book Kids is a general reference website developed especially for young students. The site offers image-based navigation, easy‐to‐read articles, thousands of illustrations, and a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities.