The Atlantic City Free Public Library
New Jersey’s Business Action Center is an essential resource for any business seeking to do business in New Jersey. Simply put, the team can save your business valuable time and money by working as an extension of your team for site selection services, financial solutions or to resolve even the most complicated technical and compliance issues. For more information call 866-534-7789.
Use these resources in the library as a guest or from any internet connection with your library card.
Reference USA is a great source of information on over 14 million businesses, especially for small and local businesses and includes both private and public. New Businesses are added weekly. Includes a Healthcare directory of over 855,000 physicians/dentists and a U.S. Residential directory (210 million residents). Search by company name, location, SIC code, executive name, sales volume, yellow page category and more.
Business Source Elite: Search over 1100 business publications including magazines and trade journals for articles on economics, management, sales, marketing, accounting, labor, human resources, and more. Check out: Company Profiles, Industry Reports, SWOT Analysis, Market Research Reports, Country Reports
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States, updated on a daily basis.
Be in the know. Stay current on business trends and innovative ideas by reading business and finance magazines available for you to check out at the library.
The Entrepreneurial Training Program for the Unemployed (ETPU) helps qualified individuals in becoming self-employed and starting a business in New Jersey.
After an individual has been approved for the program, the benefits of the ETPU include:
How to Apply:
Visit the nearest One Stop Center (see below for Atlantic County) and speak to a Counselor. If interested in the program, you will complete a pre-qualifying application; your application will be reviewed and you will be notified by mail if you are being referred to Mercer County Community College (the training provider).
2 South Main St.
Manager: Paul McClellan
Library Website | Library Catalog | Contact the Library | Call the Library: 609.345.2269