The New Jersey State Library provided a one year subscription to B&T Axis 360 ebooks with funding from the federal CARES Act. This collection will be hosted free of charge by B&T for three years, extending our subscription through October 14, 2023.
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
Explore Atlantic City history through local news, events and people with the *Press of Atlantic City Collection.* Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Recommended for grades 6-12.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for more than 60 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles)
Improve your English or learn another language with Rosetta Stone!
Languages include: Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Dutch, English (American and British), Filipino (Tagalog), French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Pashto, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Latin America and Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Teens and adults will find easy to understand, comprehensive information, curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.
TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books that teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love. TumbleBook Library takes existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book. You can choose to read story books, or have them read to you. Features include read along, non-fiction, videos, and language learning; create your playlists; and puzzles and games.
Tutor.com is for everyone, students k-12, college students and adults. You can get live help from a tutor or use the many study guides available. The Adult Career Center offers help with resumes, citizenship classes, GED preparation, back to school resources and more!
Tutoring is available from 3 to 10 p.m. every day, including Sundays. This program provides online tutors from Tutor.com that connects students to expert tutors via the Internet. Spanish-speaking tutors are available to help students in math and science from 4 to 9 p.m. Sunday through Thursday.