Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Atlantic City Free Public Library
Digital libraries with specialized collections that you can visit online!
Digital Public Library of America
The DPLA is an online collection of over 36 million free digital materials from libraries, archives and museums. Its digital exhibitions and primary sources cover everything from the 1918 influenza pandemic to the golden age of comic books.
Nautical Archaeology Digital Library
The Nautical Archaeology Digital Library, a collaboration of Texas A&M University and ShipLAB, contains searchable shipwreck databases and ancient ship models.
Central Intelligence Agency's Freedom of Information Act Electronic Reading Room
The online collection houses items from FOIA and CIA release programs, including more than 50 years of CIA information on UFOs and a collection dedicated to the oldest classified documents in the US.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
The Biodiversity Heritage Library provides open access to biodiversity literature. The archives are home to curated collections with books from Charles Darwin's personal collection to field diaries from explorations of Antarctica.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
The New York Public Library's online collection contains nearly 890,000 digitized items. Its archives and manuscripts cover books, prints, photographs and more unique collections, like a massive database of over 17,000 historical restaurant menus.
History of Medicine Division at the National Library of Medicine
The History of Medicine Division at the National Library of Medicine contains a vast collection of digital materials related to health and disease. Through its online resources, patrons can view the earliest anatomical drawings, read about the history of forensic medicine and explore an exhibition dedicated to the accomplishments of women physicians.
Getty Publications Virtual Library
The Getty Publications Virtual Library hosts an impressive collection of art books, with more than 300 publications that can be read and downloaded for free, including some that are out of print.
Library Website | Library Catalog | Contact the Library | Call the Library: 609.345.2269