Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Atlantic City Free Public Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The New Jersey State Library's Axis360 ebook platform is accessible to all New Jersey libraries! Accessible on PC/Mac, iOs and Android devices, this e-reading service has a diverse collection of ebooks for all age levels.
New
The New Jersey State Library's Axis360 ebook platform is accessible to all New Jersey libraries! Accessible on PC/Mac, iOs and Android devices, this e-reading service has a diverse collection of ebooks for all age levels.
New
Explore and stay informed on local, national and global topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs & careers, political & social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from across NJ, the US and around the globe. Available remotely 24/7 on any device with your library card.
New
Explore Atlantic City history through local news, events and people with the *Press of Atlantic City Collection.* Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
New
A powerful multimedia reference tool, perfect for high-school students, that integrates reference articles, eBooks, and primary source databases in a single search. It also includes access to up-to-the-minute news publications from all over the world
New
Emergent learners will engage in an interactive and playful environment of topical content worlds with bursts of information to support microlearning. Guided reading program with stories spread across Lexile Levels provide building blocks for early learners. Read-aloud option across all functions of the database promotes a personalized learning experience.
New
Offers hundreds of pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Library Website |  Library Catalog |  Contact the Library | Call the Library: 609.345.2269